Pusa Institute Hotel Management Alumni Association (Regd)



c/o Institute of Hotel Management, Pusa, New Delhi - 110012 p: 011-2584 1411/0147 email: contactus@pihmaa.org w: www.pihmaa.org

NOTIFICATION ELECTIONS 2023

Date: 14/09/2023

- 1. Further to the responsibility conferred upon us by Governing Body and General Body, election process to the vacant seats in the Governing Body/ Executive Committee were initiated on 08-09 Sep 2023 by asking Online Nominations by 13 Sep 23.
- 2. The Raw Data of Individual Nominations was received from Software Vendor on 14 Sep 23 by the Returning Officer wherein No Withdrawal of names were made.
- 3. The Raw Data was Analyzed by the "PIHMAA Nomination Scrutiny Sub Committee" on 17 Sep 23 via Video Conferencing at 11:30 AM onwards. The same comprised of Mr. NS Bhuie, Returning Officer, Col Ravi Mandla, Asstt Returning Officer, and Mr. Deepak Khera, Member.
- 4. The List of EC Individual Nominated Members was not taken to Voting Stage due to the numbers of Candidates being less than the number of Vacancies.
- 5. The following is list of Elected Unopposed Candidates:-

S.No	Batch	Name	Remarks
1	1970	Raghuvir Chandra Gupta	Elected Unopposed
2	1971	Manjeet Singh Manchanda	Elected Unopposed
3	1978	Roopak Seth	Elected Unopposed
4	1983	Rajnish Kumar Verma	Elected Unopposed
5	1986	Ajay Khanna	Elected Unopposed
6	1992	Hemant Mediratta	Elected Unopposed
7	1994	Satvir Singh	Elected Unopposed
8	1994	Nudurupati Satish Mohan	Elected Unopposed
9	2004	Mudit Chaturvedi	Elected Unopposed
10	2005	Shinjini Sudan Biswas	Elected Unopposed

6. As per decision 06 (six) Hand Holding Members of previous Governing Body/ Executive Committee-2019 who shall be members of the New EC Body are:-

S.No	Batch	Name	Remarks
1	1972	Mr. Rajiv Makin	CONTINUE
2	1978	Mr. Yog Raj Wadhwa	CONTINUE
3	1982	Mr. Sanjay Raina	CONTINUE
4	1987	Mr. Deepak Khera	CONTINUE
5	1996	Mr. Kapil Sankhla	CONTINUE
6	2011	Mr. Tarun Kumar	CONTINUE

7. As communicated earlier first meeting of the new Governing Body/ Executive Committee should be held on or After 05 Oct 2023 tentatively at IHM PUSA New Delhi or Any Convenient Venue and time to be informed to all concerned.

Sd xxxxx
Narinder Singh Bhuie
(Returning Officer)
Lifetime Member PIHMAA
Batch 1972
(M) 9899499344
E-mail; ro2022@pihmaa.org

Sd xxxxx Col Ravi Mandla (Assistant Returning Officer) Lifetime Member PIHMAA Batch 1978 (M) 7678659897

CONSOLIDATED LIST OF NEW EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2023

(Batchwise)

S.No	Batch	Name	Status
1		Mr. KK Pant	Patron
2	1970	Raghuvir Chandra Gupta	Elected Unopposed
3	1971	Manjeet Singh Manchanda	Elected Unopposed
4	1972	Mr. Rajiv Makin	CONTINUE AS HAND HOLDING
5	1978	Roopak Seth	Elected Unopposed
6	1978	Mr. Yog Raj Wadhwa	CONTINUE AS HAND HOLDING
7	1982	Mr. Sanjay Raina	CONTINUE AS HAND HOLDING
8	1983	Rajnish Kumar Verma	Elected Unopposed
9	1986	Ajay Khanna	Elected Unopposed
10	1987	Mr. Deepak Khera	CONTINUE AS HAND HOLDING
11	1992	Hemant Mediratta	Elected Unopposed
12	1994	Satvir Singh	Elected Unopposed
13	1994	Nudurupati Satish Mohan	Elected Unopposed
14	1996	Mr. Kapil Sankhla	CONTINUE AS HAND HOLDING
15	2004	Mudit Chaturvedi	Elected Unopposed / 2 ND Term
16	2005	Shinjini Sudan Biswas	Elected Unopposed
17	2011	Mr. Tarun Kumar	CONTINUE AS HAND HOLDING